TELEHEALTH APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Advantage Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgery Specialists serving Dublin and the surrounding Columbus, Ohio area

4.96/5 Star Rating
253 total reviews

Advantage Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 253 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advantage Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benjamin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
I had severe osteoarthritis in my left shoulder. I went to a local MD in Virginia, where i reside, and he suggested a reverse shoulder replacement. I was 64 years old but active in weightlifting, Brazillian Jiu-Jitsu and other martial arts. The local MD told me to get new hobbies and move to a location with no yardwork. I researched the subject and found Dr. Kovack. I sent him my xrays and he agreed that an arthrosurface shoulder resurfacing would work and enable me to continue my passions. After an MRI confirmed that my rotator cuff was largely intact, we scheduled surgery for November 14, 2022. After surgery, I had no pain. I wore a brace for four weeks and started physical therapy at two weeks. Now, almost seven months later, I am back to lifting weights, doing Brazilian Jujitsu and other martial arts as well as yardwork to maintain properties I own. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack. He is a great surgeon, listens to his patients and has a phenomenol staff (Jessica and Dawn). Thank you Dr. Kovack for giving me my life back!
Terry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Went very well. Explained results of x-rays and tests. Right to the point, was friendly, interested in my shoulder and what the next steps will be.
Judi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Excellent outcomes for one emergency shoulder surgery to which he responded immediately and expertly, and two knee replacements. Dr. Kovack is skilled and up to date in all areas. Quick recovery, efficient office visits with clear communication. Listens and answers questions. Highly recommend.
Lovell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent experience! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Mathew F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Televisit. Dr. Kovack answered all questions and concerns perfectly.
Cynthia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
office visit to discuss MRI results and plan knee protocol. pleased w/ the options offered to me.
Earl N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Had a brief contact with Dr Kovack and contact with several others. Good overall.
Ryan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
Very helpful
Arthur T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr. Kovack, undertook a really bad shoulder that had been replaced and pretty much fell apart. He is amazing and very through with his work. He is very much appreciated for the care he gave Art Taylor! Thank you to his kind staff as well
J P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
I am very pleased with the care that I received from Dr. Kovack and his staff. Everyone in the office is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. They all take time to answer questions and I never felt rushed. I went to Dr. Kovack because I knew that he has good surgical outcomes. I am very pleased with the surgery and aftercare. Aftercare, the way it is ordered by Dr. Kovack, I feel was instrumental in facilitating my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Kovack!
Glenna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Satisfied!
Jon P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
Great physician and staff - being a health care provider myself- I would highly recommend Dr Kovack
Tim H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
My first visit to this office was with Annie Miralia. She is the best anyone could possibly ask for. She took her time to explain everything with me, answered all of my questions and was overall, one of the nicest people I have ever met! All the staff were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. I highly recommend them!!!
Paul S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Very smooth, and quick.
Libby C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/22
All the employees and Dr Kovack very friendly. Dr Kovack did a great job with my surgery and I would not hesitate to come to him again if I need to.
Nakita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
I have been searching for help for so long my head is still spinning from how quickly Dr Kovack and his staff helped me!! No referrals elsewhere, they just listened- that’s all it took! Was booked for surgery same day.
Shannon D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Very awesome staff and Dr is amazing.
Rebecca H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Kovach is very knowledgeable and skilled at what he does as a surgeon. My experience was A very good one as I felt well taken care of.
David T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
It was an excellent and efficient appointment
Heather V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Great and friendly staff