TELEHEALTH APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Advantage Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgery Specialists serving Dublin and the surrounding Columbus, Ohio area

4.96/5 Star Rating
246 total reviews

Advantage Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advantage Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Veronica E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Very good!!!
Chad H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
I used dr. Kovack as a second opinion Which worked out phenomenally. Got me in MRI test done and straight to the point. I was able to get scheduled within a month and a half By doing what was asked. He got me in for surgery and had me out within an hour. I’m now five weeks in to recovery working with physical therapist. Coming along, slowly little bit surely but he had a very detailed plan of my recovery. Between the office and Dr. Kovack nothing but awesome services and consultations. I’m so glad I was referred here. I will definitely use him for my next surgery on my shoulder. Thank you orthopedics for everything you’ve done!!!
Tonya R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/24
Quick and they make sure you are taken care of once you walk thru that door
Theresa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Everyone is friendly & helpful. The wait as always was minimal and Dr Kovack is the best, we wouldn’t see anyone else.
Pam B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
Dr. Kovack is beyond compare. When you chose Dr. Kovack, you are placing yourself in the best hands possible to achieve the best outcome possible. He’s a down-to-earth guy who truly listens and cares for his patients. He is just what you want in a surgeon.
Betsy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr Kovak gave me a cortisone shot in my right shoulder. He did an excellent job.
Fernando D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
It wasn't necessary to talk much, the doctor knows what he is treating.He did a physical exam and kindly described the problem to me. At some point we had to use the translator because I speak Spanish. He then gave me the options to choose from and scheduled a new appointment. Thank you, Dr. Kovac. Please forgive my bad English.
Jan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Called from Florida to make appt. The staff went out of there way to help me load App to fill out forms and have a tele call with the Dr. Kovak.
Caroline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
The staff exudes a sense of pride, confidence and unity in their position in the Team. I can see other clients present, but, the attention/care I receive makes me feel as though I am the only Client present. I am a health care professional and choose Dr. Kovack after receiving positive feedback from multiple clients of his. Dr Kovack is punctual, efficient, a good listener. He readily explains his assessment and recommendations. He is knowledgeable and an active provider of the newest effective treatment approaches. He and his Team are the Best!
Amanda Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr Kovack has done 2 joint replacements on me- a shoulder last year and a knee this year. I’ve been so happy with the results!! He is kind and listens, his entire staff is the same. They have answered all my questions surrounding both surgeries and made sure I understood everything that was happening. I tell everyone that is considering knee or shoulder help(and elbows) to Dr Kovack and his team at Advantage Orthopedics.
Josh P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Great Doctor and awesome staff!!!
LAUREN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Great experience with Dr. Kovack and staff. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice office. Dr. Kovack explained and discussed everything with me. He was very patient as he answered all my questions. Highly recommend!
Julie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
I've had shoulder problems for years. After 2 previous surgeries, Dr. Kovack recommended a total shoulder replacement. I am so happy he did. I don't have the pain that I used to, and I can do more. Seeing Dr. Kovack was the best thing I've ever done!
Benjamin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/23
I had severe osteoarthritis in my left shoulder. I went to a local MD in Virginia, where i reside, and he suggested a reverse shoulder replacement. I was 64 years old but active in weightlifting, Brazillian Jiu-Jitsu and other martial arts. The local MD told me to get new hobbies and move to a location with no yardwork. I researched the subject and found Dr. Kovack. I sent him my xrays and he agreed that an arthrosurface shoulder resurfacing would work and enable me to continue my passions. After an MRI confirmed that my rotator cuff was largely intact, we scheduled surgery for November 14, 2022. After surgery, I had no pain. I wore a brace for four weeks and started physical therapy at two weeks. Now, almost seven months later, I am back to lifting weights, doing Brazilian Jujitsu and other martial arts as well as yardwork to maintain properties I own. I highly recommend Dr. Kovack. He is a great surgeon, listens to his patients and has a phenomenol staff (Jessica and Dawn). Thank you Dr. Kovack for giving me my life back!
Terry A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Went very well. Explained results of x-rays and tests. Right to the point, was friendly, interested in my shoulder and what the next steps will be.
Judi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Excellent outcomes for one emergency shoulder surgery to which he responded immediately and expertly, and two knee replacements. Dr. Kovack is skilled and up to date in all areas. Quick recovery, efficient office visits with clear communication. Listens and answers questions. Highly recommend.
Lovell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent experience! Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Mathew F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Televisit. Dr. Kovack answered all questions and concerns perfectly.
Cynthia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/22
office visit to discuss MRI results and plan knee protocol. pleased w/ the options offered to me.
Earl N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Had a brief contact with Dr Kovack and contact with several others. Good overall.